2023 PRSA Hoosier Chapter Board of Directors Slate Announced

We are happy to announce our slate for the 2023 Board of Directors!

  • President: Hyacinth Rucker, Manager of Media and Public Relations, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis

  • Past-president: Deeksha Kapoor, Director of Communications, Indiana Health Care Association

  • President-elect: Mark Back, Marketing & Communications Manager, Indiana Donor Network

  • Director of Operations & Research: Anna Roolf, Senior Vice President of Operations and People at Propel PRM

  • Director of Finance: Brandi Pahl, Chief Communications Officer at the City of Indianapolis – Department of Business and Neighborhood Services

  • Director of Communications: Amber Stinson, Director of Stewardship, Marketing and Communication for University Advancement at Indiana State University

  • Director of Member Services: Kara Seward, Director of Corporate Communications and Community Engagement at Allied Solutions LLC

  • Director of Membership: Lateva Woolfork, Founder and CEO of Socially Coordinated (SOCO) and Co-founder of Create. Connect. Collab.

  • Director of Professional Development: Brytnie Jones, Senior Communications and Marketing Strategist at Indiana State Teachers Association

  • Director of Ethics & Advocacy: Denise Herd, President of Herd Strategies

  • Delegates to the National Assembly: Vanessa Stiles, APR, Chief Strategy Officer of dgs Marketing Engineers; Emily Kibling, APR, Manager of Community Development at Indiana Donor Network; Mark Back, Marketing & Communications Manager, Indiana Donor Network

How was the slate selected? Chapter members interested in volunteering for the 2023 Board were asked to complete an interest form. Then, in accordance with PRSA Hoosier Chapter bylaws, a nominating committee convened in September to review completed interest forms and slate the 2023 Board of Directors. Nomination committee participants were selected per our Chapter’s governance guidelines.

The election of the 2023 board will take place at the Nov. 9th luncheon (which serves as the chapter’s annual meeting) by a majority vote of the members in good standing who are present and voting or voting by proxy.

To vote by proxy, fill out this form with your vote, and send it to Deeksha Kapoor at deeksha.kapoor@gmail.com no later than 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 8.