Women Leading the Way

Not only are women capable of becoming successful professionals, but they often make the best leaders. There have been several leaders within the public relations industry that have paved the […]

Meet Your 2023 Board of Directors

Hyacinth Rucker, President Hyacinth Rucker is currently the manager of media and public relations at The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis and the owner of Hyacinth Innovative Solutions, LLC. She previously […]

PRSA Mentor Matching

Calling all Mentors and Mentees! Looking for a way to get more value from your PRSA membership? Join the PRSA Hoosier Chapter’s Mentor Matching Program. This vital initiative invests in […]

2023 President’s Message

New Year, New Team, New Vision!  “Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life because you become what you believe.” – Oprah Winfrey I love this quote by Oprah […]

QuickStart Leadership Conference Recap

Committee and board members from PRSA Hoosier Chapter attended the PRSA East Central District QuickStart Leadership Conference Friday, Sept. 23. The event featured PR practitioners sharing best practices, strategies for […]

Pinnacle Award: Best of Show Program Q&A

Angela Tuell’s public relations and communications agency, Communications Redefined, received Best of Show Program at the Pinnacle Awards this year. Here is a more detailed look at her winning campaign […]

Pinnacle Award: Best of Show Project Q&A

Tammy Sander’s boutique public relations firm, Mother of Pearls, received Best of Show Project at the Pinnacle Awards this year. Here is a more detailed look at her winning campaign […]

Committee Update: DEI

For decades, it’s been said that an organization, industry, company or government should reflect its constituency. But we know that’s not often the case, and the field of Public Relations […]

Entry Deadline Extended for 2022 Pinnacle Awards

ENTRY DEADLINE EXTENDED FOR 2022 PINNACLE AWARDS The deadline to enter this year’s Pinnacle Awards has been extended to 11:59 p.m., Friday, April 22. The annual awards program recognizes the […]