2018 PRSA Hoosier Chapter Board of Directors Slate Announced

The PRSA Hoosier Chapter is happy to announce its slate for the 2018 Board of Directors!

President: Megan Bulla, APR

Past President: Melissa Geitgey, APR

President-Elect: Emily Kibling

Director of Finance: Kendall Horvatich

Director of Research and Operations: Jaclyn Falkenstein

Director of Communications: Brittany Olsen

Director of Membership: Deeksha Kapoor

Director of Member Relations: Allyson Johnson, APR

Director of Professional Development: Shannon Ruanto

Director of Advocacy: LaMar Holiday

Director of Ethics: Debbie Davis, APR, College of Fellows

Delegates to the National Assembly: Bob Dittmer, APR; Deana Haworth, APR; Bob Schultz, APR, Fellow PRSA

How was the slate selected?

Chapter members interested in volunteering for the 2018 Board were asked to complete an interest form. Then, in accordance with Hoosier Chapter bylaws, a nominating committee convened in early September to review completed interest forms and slate the 2018 Board of Directors. Nomination committee participants were selected per our Chapter’s governance guidelines.

The election of the 2018 board will take place at the Nov. 8 luncheon (which serves as the chapter’s annual meeting) by majority vote of the members in good standing who are present and voting, or voting by proxy. To vote by proxy, email your vote via the Proxy Form by 5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 6, to Andrew Farmer, APR, Hoosier Chapter immediate past president at afarmer@ncaa.org.